Banks to remain closed for 15 days in August – Details of full list here

According to the holiday calendar of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), banks will be closed for 6 days due to Sunday and the second and fourth Saturday in August. Similarly, banks will remain closed for another 9 days. Although these other holidays will not be across the country but will be different in different places. In this way, the banks will not work for a total of 15 days. Here is when and where the banks will remain closed.

List of Bank Holidays in August 2021

13 August – Martyrdom Day – Imphal

16 August – Parsi New Year – Belapur, Mumbai, and Nagpur zones of Maharashtra

19 August – Muharram

20 August – Muharram/First Onam – Bengaluru, Chennai, Kochi and Kerala zones

21 August – Thiruvonam – Kochi, Kerala

23 August – Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti – Kochi, Kerala

30 August – Janmashtami

31 August – Shri Krishna Ashtami – Hyderabad

Banks Weekly Holiday in August

1 August – Sunday

8 August – Sunday

14 August – Second Saturday

15 August – Sunday

22 August – Sunday

28 August – Fourth Saturday

29 August – Sunday

The RBI puts its holiday list under three brackets – Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday, Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts…Read more>>