Here’s How to Register your WhatsApp account with a missed call

When you create a WhatsApp account or re-register an existing account, you must confirm that you own your phone number, which helps keep your account secure. To successfully register your account, you must have an active SIM card in your device for the phone number you are registering and a stable internet and cellular connection.

Also, you will be able to see two different screens when you create a WhatsApp account. The screens include one of registration and second of two step verification. The registration screen appears when you are creating a new account or reregistering your existing account. To confirm that you own the phone number, you will be prompted to enter a 6-digit registration code sent to you via SMS or phone call. It is important to know that verifying your phone number with a registration code is the only way you can activate your account, and you must be able to receive the code on your phone.

The two-step verification screen appears after you successfully register your phone number on WhatsApp. Two-step verification is an optional feature that adds more security to your WhatsApp account.

You can verify that you own your phone number via phone call or SMS. If you have the option to verify your account through a phone call, you can complete verification with a missed call from WhatsApp.

How to manage permissions on Android

As per the information provided by WhatsApp, if given the option to register with a missed call, you must allow WhatsApp the following permissions:

Manage calls: Allows WhatsApp to automatically end the incoming phone call.

Access to call log: WhatsApp requires access to your call log so we can do a one-time check that you received the call.

Once you allow both of these permissions, you will receive a phone call and WhatsApp automatically ends the call to complete registration. You do not need to accept the phone call, and you might not see the incoming call. This will appear in your call log as a missed or rejected call from an unknown number.

If you choose to deny these permissions before completing registration, you must verify your phone number via SMS. When prompted, enter the 6-digit registration code sent to you via SMS to complete registration…Read more>>

Source:-techiyogiz

Share: