India squad for ICC World Cup 2019

BCCI has announced India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019 to be held in England and Wales, from May 30 onwards. The Virat Kohli-led side will be opening their World Cup campaign on June 5 against South Africa.

Here are the details:-

India’s 15-member squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.

India’s all-rounders :-

Hardik Pandya will need to shoulder the responsibility as the side’s main all-rounder.

He will be crucial in providing the impetus at the death and also bowl his quota.

He has been lethal for Mumbai Indians.

Vijay Shankar is more of a batting all-rounder, who can bowl pace.

Spinner Ravindra Jadeja gets the nod as the third all-rounder.

5-man bowling attack :-

Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two main spinners.

The two have been terrific for India over the last two years.

India have gone with a three-man pace attack.

Jasprit Bumrah leads the show with Mohammed Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar adding vital experience.

India will need the three to be decisive in their approach and handle the conditions well.

Schedule of India’s Matches at 2019 WorldCup :-

India’s matches in 2019 WC – Dates and venue

June 5: India vs South Africa (Southampton).

June 9: India vs Australia (The Oval).

June 13: India vs New Zealand (Nottingham).

June 16: India vs Pakistan (Manchester).

June 22: India vs Afghanistan (Southampton).

June 27: India vs West Indies (Manchester).

June 30: England vs India (Birmingham).

July 2: India vs Bangladesh (Birmingham).

July 6: India vs Sri Lanka (Leeds).


Source:- techiyogiz